News Items

2012 Undergraduate Essay Competition Winners Announced

We are happy to announce the winners of this year’s undergraduate essay contest:

First place: Rebecca Tildesley (University of Bristol) To what extent does Prime Minister’s Questions marginalise women because of its highly masculinised form? (click to view)

Second place: Emily Hazell (UWE) Is feminism a comprehensive ideology (click to view)

The winning essay is awarded a cash prize of £150 and the runner-up a cash prize of £75. Winners are invited to the Women and Politics conference.

Thanks also go to our volunteer judges, Professor Sarah Childs and Dr. Rainbow Murray, for donating their time and expertise.

1 thought on “2012 Undergraduate Essay Competition Winners Announced”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s